{ Building the future }

Bike sharing platform

PubliBike

PubliBike offers bike sharing as a complete service solution. Their bikes are already available in many cities of Switzerland, for example, in Zurich, Lausanne, Lugano, Fribourg, and Berne.

Comerge supplies the software development of the website, the mobile apps, the backend, and all the APIs.

PubliBike: Kunde bei der Station

The challenge

Bikes and e-bikes, on- and offline

The bike sharing market in Switzerland is highly competitive with contestants coming from all around the world. To distinguish themselves from other players, PubliBike relies on innovation and high quality - both in the hardware components (bikes, e-bikes, and stations) as well as in the software development and in the user experience (access using the mobile app or the SwissPass).

As experts in the field of mobility, Comerge is responsible for the design and implementation of the website and the apps. Our software developers in Zurich also develop the backend system for PubliBike. The goal of the software: make the onboarding of new customers easy, fast, and comfortable. The registered customers should be able to start a new bike rental with just a few clicks - even if the app or the station is offline.

PubliBike: Schloss öffnen mit der App
PubliBike: Entwickler bei der Arbeit
PubliBike: Schloss und Karte
PubliBike: Laufende Fahrt
PubliBike: App und Webseite

The idea

Open the bike via Bluetooth or directly using the SwissPass

In order to realize an optimal customer journey, the apps communicate via Bluetooth with the lock of the bike or e-bike. Additionally, our software developers implemented an interface to the SwissPass, so that the rental can be started even faster without a smartphone.

The solution

As simple as possible

With the development of the website and apps, Comerge has realized a software solution for PubliBike that makes bike rentals as simple as possible for the customers. To sum it up: Eco-friendly mobility (almost) everywhere in Switzerland.

{ Zukunft gestalten }

BikeSharing Plattform

PubliBike

PubliBike bietet Bikesharing als Gesamtdienstleistung an und ist in vielen Städten der Schweiz vertreten, so zum Beispiel in Zürich, Lausanne, Lugano, Freiburg und Bern. 

Comerge entwickelt für PubliBike die Software der Webseite, der Smartphone Apps, des Backends und aller APIs.

PubliBike: Kunde bei der Station

Die Heraus­forderung

Bikes und e-Bikes, on- und offline

Im Bikesharing Business weht ein rauer Wind mit grosser Konkurrenz aus der ganzen Welt. PubliBike setzt deshalb auf Innovation und hohe Qualität - sowohl bei den Hardware-Komponenten (Velos, E-Bikes und Stationen) wie auch bei der Softwareentwicklung und User Experience (Zutritt mit App oder direkt mit dem SwissPass).

Als Experte im Bereich Mobilität hat Comerge für PubliBike das Design und die Umsetzung der Webseite und der Apps übernommen und das Backendsystem entwickelt. Das Ziel der Software: Das Onboarding neuer Kunden soll schnell, unkompliziert und komfortabel sein. Registrierte Benutzer sollen die Fahrt mit ihrem Velo oder E-Bike in wenigen Klicks antreten können - auch wenn die App oder die Station offline ist.

PubliBike: Schloss öffnen mit der App
PubliBike: Entwickler bei der Arbeit
PubliBike: Schloss und Karte
PubliBike: Laufende Fahrt
PubliBike: App und Webseite

Die Idee

Bike öffnen via Bluetooth oder direkt mit SwissPass

Um ein optimale Customer-Journey zu realisieren, kommunizieren die Apps via Bluetooth mit dem Velo oder E-Bike. Zusätzlich wurde eine Schnittstelle zum SwissPass entwickelt, so dass ohne Smartphone App sogar noch schneller losgefahren werden kann. 

Die Lösung

So einfach wie möglich

Mit der Webseite und den Apps hat Comerge für PubliBike eine Softwarelösung realisiert, die es dem Kunden so einfach wie möglich macht, seine Veloausleihe vorzunehmen. Das Fazit: umweltfreundlich mobil in (fast) der ganzen Schweiz.