{ Building the future }

CarryPick

Goods coming your way

Together with Swisslog, Comerge developed the fully automated warehouse system CarryPick. CarryPick is an automated storage and goods-to-person order picking system tailored to the needs of today's ever faster-paced e-business.

The world's first instance of the CarryPick goods-to-person-system is in use by DB Schenker in Sweden. DB Schenker runs CarryPick to rapidly process Lekmer’s e-business orders (children's toys).

The challenge

Warehouse management for the 21st century

Automation being one of the megatrends, CarryPick is at the forefront of shaping logistics. New ideas and creativity were needed to develop the system. CarryPick is the living example that Industry 4.0 is more than a mere buzzword for our software developers.

CarryPick: Warehouse
CarryPick: Racks and robots
CarryPick: Racks and robots
CarryPick: Warehouse layout
CarryPick: Racks

The idea

Automation

Online businesses have new storage and warehousing requirements. Large numbers of diverse products must be found, packaged, and sent out in record time. Automating this process seems logical. Varying sizes and packaging requirements of the goods make the logistics behind it all a challenge for man and machine.

The solution

The mobile rack

With CarryPick, Swisslog turns the traditional picking-process upside-down. The handler does no longer move towards the goods, because now the racks become mobile and can drive to the picking-station. This allows for an optimal use of warehouse space and saves the pickers tremendous amounts of footwork.

{ Zukunft gestalten }

CarryPick

Das vollautomatische Lager

Gemeinsam mit Swisslog entwickelte Comerge das vollautomatische Warenlager CarryPick und weist damit den Weg in die Zukunft für die e-Commerce Logistik.

Das erste CarryPick Ware-zur-Person-System hat Swisslog erfolgreich in Schweden für DB Schenker bauen können. DB Schenker benutzt CarryPick zur schnellen Verarbeitung der Bestellungen des schwedischen online Händlers Lekmer (Kinderspielzeuge).

Die Heraus­forderung

Lagerhaltung für das 21. Jahrhundert

Automatisierung ist ein Megatrend; mit CarryPick gestaltet Comerge die Zukunft der Logistik. Neue Ideen und Kreativität waren gefragt bei der Umsetzung des Systems. CarryPick zeigt, dass Industrie 4.0 für unsere Software Entwickler mehr als ein Schlagwort ist.

CarryPick: Lagerhaus
CarryPick: Regale und Roboter
CarryPick: Regale und Roboter
CarryPick: Lagerhaus Layout
CarryPick: Regale

Die Idee

Automatisierung

Onlinehandel stellt neue Anforderungen an die Lagerhaltung. Eine enorme Anzahl verschiedenster Produkte müssen innert kürzester Zeit gefunden, verpackt und versendet werden. Diesen Vorgang so weit als möglich zu automatisieren, scheint logisch. Aufgrund vieler unterschiedlicher Grössen der Waren, ist die Logistik dahinter aber eine Herausforderung für Mensch und Maschine.

Die Lösung

Das mobile Regal

Swisslog hat mit CarryPick die traditionelle Lagerverwaltung auf den Kopf gestellt. Der Mensch bewegt sich nicht länger zur Ware, sondern die Waren mitsamt den Regalen werden mobil und fahren zur Picking-Station. Dies erlaubt eine optimale Organisation des Lagers und erspart dem Lageristen enorme Laufwege.