{ Building the future }

Blindenhaus Zurich

Donation management

The association Blindenhaus Zürich offers assisted living for young people with vision impairment and blindness.  The young adults will learn to maintain their household independently as an important step towards reaching personal and social autonomy.

Comerge has developed a software to simplify donation management. This barrier-free application was built on our internal components and could, thus, be implemented at low cost for the association.

Blindenhaus: Donations overview

The challenge

Accessibility

Previously, the Blindenhaus association has used a MS-DOS console application to manage donors and their donations including the generation of donation receipts. As this legacy tool from 1980 was no longer maintainable, we have replaced it with a modern web application.

In order for vision impaired users to be able to use the application it has been ensured that all features of the software can be executed with a key combination. Furthermore, a special high contrast design has been implemented in the frontend to increase accessibility regarding reading of data on the screen.

Blindenhaus: Donation management
Blindenhaus: Address management

{ Zukunft gestalten }

Blindenhaus Zürich

Spendenverwaltung

Der Verein Blindenhaus Zürich bietet betreuten Wohnraum für junge sehbehinderte und blinde Menschen an. Das Ziel der Bewohner ist es einen eigenen Haushalt führen zu lernen und so einen grossen Schritt in Richtung Unabhängigkeit zu gehen.

Comerge hat für das Blindenhaus Zürich eine Software entwickelt, die die Spendenverwaltung für den Verein vereinfacht. Sie ist barrierefrei und konnte mit Hilfe unserer Comerge Komponenten kostengünstig für den Verein realisiert werden.

Blindenhaus: Spendenübersicht

Die Heraus­forderung

Barrierefreiheit

Der Verein Blindenhaus verwendete bereits früher ein MS-DOS Konsolenprogramm, um die Gönner und deren Spenden zu verwalten und z.B. Spendenquittungen zu erzeugen. Da dieses Tool aus den 1980er Jahren aber nicht mehr wartbar war, haben wir es durch eine Web-basierte Lösung abgelöst. 

Eine der Anforderungen war, dass das Tool auch durch sehbehinderte Benutzer verwendet werden kann. Dazu wurde sichergestellt, dass alle Funktionen der Software mit Tastenkombinationen ausgeführt werden können. Ausserdem haben unsere Softwareentwickler in Zürich ein spezielles "Hochkontrast"-Styling des Webfrontends eingebaut, dass das Lesen von Daten auf dem Bildschirm für Sehbehinderte vereinfacht. 

Blindenhaus: Spendenübersicht
Blindenhaus: Adressverwaltung