{ Building the future }

The Batz

Playful discovery of bats

For the exhibition of the "Stiftung zum Schutze unserer Fledermäuse in der Schweiz" Comerge has developed an iPad-Game that takes the visitors on an exciting scavenger hunt through the bat exhibition at the Zoo Zurich. 

Comerge has developed the concept, software, and user experience. The game offers six animated bats as game characters, which all have their own preference concerning prey insects and hideouts. In each level, the player needs to solve tasks about Swiss bats. If done correctly, his bat will fly further...

The challenge

Make learning about bats fun for kids and young adults

The app's main intent was to entice the young visitors of the bat exhibition to explore the exhibition rooms more closely. 

To enter the various levels of the game, the app expects the player to scan QR codes that are hidden in the exhibition rooms. At each of the levels, the app poses questions that can be solved by using the information and exhibits in the corresponding exhibition room.

This kind of mixed reality is a memorable experience for young and old.

The Batz app: Learning in a playful way
The Batz app: From a drawing to the product
The Batz app: Example question
The Batz app: theme rooms
The Batz app: At exhibition

{ Zukunft gestalten }

The Batz

Spielerisches Entdecken der Fledermäuse

Für die Ausstellung der Stiftung zum Schutze unserer Fledermäuse in der Schweiz entwickelte Comerge ein iPad-Game. Dieses nimmt die Ausstellungsbesucher mit auf eine spannende Schnitzeljagd quer durch die Ausstellung im Zoo Zürich.

Comerge hat Konzept, Software und User Experience entwickelt. Als Spielcharakter stehen sechs Fledermäuse zur Auswahl, jeweils mit besonderen Vorlieben für spezielle Beuteinsekten und Verstecke. In jedem Level erwarten die Spieler Aufgaben zu Schweizer Fledermäusen. Wer sie richtig löst, fliegt weiter...

Die Heraus­forderung

Die Welt der Fledermäuse Kindern und Jugendlichen zugänglich machen

Das Ziel war, eine App zu entwickeln, die Kids dazu bringt, die Räume der Fledermaus-Ausstellung etwas genauer zu erforschen.

Dazu sind in der Ausstellung Codes versteckt, die gescannt werden müssen, um so in die Levels der App zu kommen. In jedem der vier Levels warten Fragen, welche mit Hilfe der Informationen und Exponate der Ausstellung beantwortet werden können.

Die so entstehende Mixed-Reality wird zum Erlebnis für Gross und Klein.

The Batz App: Spielerisches Lernen
The Batz App: Von der Skizze zum Produkt
The Batz App: Beispiel einer Frage
The Batz App: Themenräume
The Batz App: In der Ausstellung