{ Building the future }

Airport Taxi Zurich

Shift planning and driver’s app

For Airport Taxi Zurich Kloten a back office software and an app for taxi drivers have been developed by Comerge. Both tools allow them to plan, manage and perform shifts of their employees.

The back office software comprises tools for resource management and creates, for instance, shift plan proposals based on arriving passengers forecast. On the other hand, the app not only enables a taxi driver to accept or decline a shift, but also to unlock the vehicle door per click, thus, rendering the key superfluous.

Airport Taxi Zurich Kloten

The challenge

Quality and efficiency

Using existing internal components allowed us to meet highest quality standards in an efficient manner. The required views in the back office system build on proven software components to display static and profile data as well as user interaction data. 

Furthermore, Airport Taxi could also profit from the years of experience of our team with regards to integrating on-board units for remote unlocking of vehicles. Our software engineers have a proven track record of such integrations from previous car and bike sharing projects.

Airport Taxi: Shift planning
Airport Taxi: Passenger forecast
Airport Taxi: Shift planning

{ Zukunft gestalten }

Airport Taxi Zurich

Schichtenplanung und Taxifahrer-App

Für die Firma "Airport Taxi Zurich Kloten" entwickelt Comerge Management Software für das Backoffice und eine App für die Taxifahrer. Diese beiden Tools erlauben es den Mitarbeitern, Schichten zu planen und durchzuführen.

Die Backoffice Software enthält Hilfsmittel zur Ressourcenplanung und erstellt z.B. Schichtvorschläge basierend auf den Zahlen der ankommenden Fluggäste. Die App der Taxifahrer erlaubt es neben der Annahme oder Ablehnung von angebotenen Schichten, Fahrzeugtüren von Taxis per App-Klick zu entriegeln.

Airport Taxi Zurich Kloten

Die Heraus­forderung

Qualität und Effizienz

Der Einsatz von Comerge Komponenten erlaubt es uns in diesem Projekt, hohe Qualitätsansprüche auf effiziente Art und Weise zu erfüllen. Die Management Screens benutzen die erprobten Software-Bausteine zur Darstellung von Stammdaten sowie Benutzer-Aktionen und Profil.

Auch bei der Integration der On-Board Units, welche die Fernöffnung von Fahrzeugen erlauben, können sich unsere Software-Entwickler in Zürich auf die langjährige Erfahrung in Car- und Bike-Sharing Projekten stützen, wo wir solche Einbindungen ebenfalls durchgeführt haben.

Airport Taxi: Schichtenplanung
Airport Taxi: Fluggastprognose
Airport Taxi: Schichtenplanung